eeprom_sniffer.git
5 years agoexpose erase command master
Tom Parker [Fri, 2 Jan 2015 09:52:04 +0000 (22:52 +1300)]
expose erase command

5 years agoadd function to write a value from the alphabet
Tom Parker [Thu, 1 Jan 2015 22:58:36 +0000 (11:58 +1300)]
add function to write a value from the alphabet

5 years agobetter output
Tom Parker [Thu, 1 Jan 2015 22:55:19 +0000 (11:55 +1300)]
better output

5 years agoadditionally print in comprehensible hexdump
Tom Parker [Wed, 31 Dec 2014 09:33:10 +0000 (22:33 +1300)]
additionally print in comprehensible hexdump

5 years agore-arrange
Tom Parker [Wed, 31 Dec 2014 09:24:02 +0000 (22:24 +1300)]
re-arrange

6 years agoneedle substantially higher, probably good for mini instrument face
Tom Parker [Mon, 11 Aug 2014 11:38:44 +0000 (23:38 +1200)]
needle substantially higher, probably good for mini instrument face

6 years agono obvious difference, maybe slightly higher?
Tom Parker [Mon, 11 Aug 2014 11:28:51 +0000 (23:28 +1200)]
no obvious difference, maybe slightly higher?

6 years agoall dashes on display, needle doesn't move
Tom Parker [Mon, 11 Aug 2014 11:24:09 +0000 (23:24 +1200)]
all dashes on display, needle doesn't move

6 years agoprint binary of alphabet and also the unknown value
Tom Parker [Mon, 11 Aug 2014 11:23:48 +0000 (23:23 +1200)]
print binary of alphabet and also the unknown value

6 years agoreduced needle position, 94km/h indicated at 100km/hw, no affect on odometer
Tom Parker [Mon, 11 Aug 2014 10:53:55 +0000 (22:53 +1200)]
reduced needle position, 94km/h indicated at 100km/hw, no affect on odometer

6 years agolooking for maximum speed adjustment, changed 180 to 140, needle doesn't move anymore
Tom Parker [Mon, 11 Aug 2014 10:30:16 +0000 (22:30 +1200)]
looking for maximum speed adjustment, changed 180 to 140, needle doesn't move anymore

6 years agotake file on command line
Tom Parker [Mon, 11 Aug 2014 10:30:03 +0000 (22:30 +1200)]
take file on command line

6 years agominor refactor of reformat
Tom Parker [Mon, 11 Aug 2014 10:19:28 +0000 (22:19 +1200)]
minor refactor of reformat

6 years agoadded data used in analysis
Tom Parker [Sun, 10 Aug 2014 10:01:39 +0000 (22:01 +1200)]
added data used in analysis

6 years agoadd hexdump package (public domain from https://pypi.python.org/pypi/hexdump )
Tom Parker [Sun, 10 Aug 2014 09:50:32 +0000 (21:50 +1200)]
add hexdump package (public domain from https://pypi.python.org/pypi/hexdump )

6 years agomostly decode into actual value
Tom Parker [Sun, 10 Aug 2014 09:48:08 +0000 (21:48 +1200)]
mostly decode into actual value

6 years agovalues are actually inverted!
Tom Parker [Sun, 10 Aug 2014 06:58:09 +0000 (18:58 +1200)]
values are actually inverted!

6 years agoadd longer delays, hopefully to stop corruption?
Tom Parker [Sun, 10 Aug 2014 05:51:10 +0000 (17:51 +1200)]
add longer delays, hopefully to stop corruption?

6 years agorelease the output pins after we've finished so the real micro controler can work
Tom Parker [Sun, 10 Aug 2014 05:50:46 +0000 (17:50 +1200)]
release the output pins after we've finished so the real micro controler can work

6 years agowrite starting point image
Tom Parker [Sat, 9 Aug 2014 21:20:46 +0000 (09:20 +1200)]
write starting point image

6 years agostart of work to write data
Tom Parker [Sat, 9 Aug 2014 11:03:37 +0000 (23:03 +1200)]
start of work to write data

6 years ago190090km read from unmodified odometer
Tom Parker [Sat, 9 Aug 2014 10:40:28 +0000 (22:40 +1200)]
190090km read from unmodified odometer

6 years agoadd support to automatically send pulses and re-read the eeprom
Tom Parker [Sat, 9 Aug 2014 10:39:55 +0000 (22:39 +1200)]
add support to automatically send pulses and re-read the eeprom

6 years agofunction to dump a range to a file
Tom Parker [Sat, 9 Aug 2014 09:25:46 +0000 (21:25 +1200)]
function to dump a range to a file

6 years agoprogramattic read
Tom Parker [Sat, 9 Aug 2014 09:12:05 +0000 (21:12 +1200)]
programattic read

6 years agostart of program to excercise eeprom
Tom Parker [Fri, 8 Aug 2014 22:29:44 +0000 (10:29 +1200)]
start of program to excercise eeprom

6 years ago------
Tom Parker [Fri, 8 Aug 2014 11:52:44 +0000 (23:52 +1200)]
------

6 years ago188879
Tom Parker [Fri, 8 Aug 2014 11:50:41 +0000 (23:50 +1200)]
188879

6 years ago188879
Tom Parker [Fri, 8 Aug 2014 11:47:42 +0000 (23:47 +1200)]
188879

6 years ago188879
Tom Parker [Fri, 8 Aug 2014 11:43:37 +0000 (23:43 +1200)]
188879

6 years ago188879
Tom Parker [Fri, 8 Aug 2014 11:41:50 +0000 (23:41 +1200)]
188879

6 years ago188879
Tom Parker [Fri, 8 Aug 2014 11:40:59 +0000 (23:40 +1200)]
188879

6 years ago188879
Tom Parker [Fri, 8 Aug 2014 11:39:48 +0000 (23:39 +1200)]
188879

6 years ago188879
Tom Parker [Fri, 8 Aug 2014 11:39:06 +0000 (23:39 +1200)]
188879

6 years ago188879
Tom Parker [Fri, 8 Aug 2014 11:37:43 +0000 (23:37 +1200)]
188879

6 years ago198879
Tom Parker [Fri, 8 Aug 2014 11:36:01 +0000 (23:36 +1200)]
198879

6 years agoprint in hex
Tom Parker [Fri, 8 Aug 2014 12:02:33 +0000 (00:02 +1200)]
print in hex

6 years agoturns out that extra value is a 1?
Tom Parker [Fri, 8 Aug 2014 11:25:05 +0000 (23:25 +1200)]
turns out that extra value is a 1?

6 years agoremove a bunch of debug
Tom Parker [Fri, 8 Aug 2014 11:04:52 +0000 (23:04 +1200)]
remove a bunch of debug

6 years agopart doesn't seem to send a zero before the real data
Tom Parker [Fri, 8 Aug 2014 11:04:08 +0000 (23:04 +1200)]
part doesn't seem to send a zero before the real data

6 years agocheck output not input!
Tom Parker [Fri, 8 Aug 2014 10:56:08 +0000 (22:56 +1200)]
check output not input!

6 years agoworking!
Tom Parker [Fri, 8 Aug 2014 10:55:11 +0000 (22:55 +1200)]
working!

6 years agoreading more data
Tom Parker [Fri, 8 Aug 2014 10:45:25 +0000 (22:45 +1200)]
reading more data

6 years agowrite almost works
Tom Parker [Fri, 8 Aug 2014 10:44:02 +0000 (22:44 +1200)]
write almost works

6 years agobetter debug
Tom Parker [Fri, 8 Aug 2014 09:44:57 +0000 (21:44 +1200)]
better debug

6 years agosending some commands, still doesn't work
Tom Parker [Thu, 7 Aug 2014 13:15:29 +0000 (01:15 +1200)]
sending some commands, still doesn't work

6 years agomore data and updated bin for fixed decoding
Tom Parker [Thu, 7 Aug 2014 13:14:41 +0000 (01:14 +1200)]
more data and updated bin for fixed decoding

6 years agoadd support for write opcode and partial support for program opcode
Tom Parker [Thu, 7 Aug 2014 13:00:07 +0000 (01:00 +1200)]
add support for write opcode and partial support for program opcode

6 years agoread emits a zero before it emits data
Tom Parker [Thu, 7 Aug 2014 12:58:57 +0000 (00:58 +1200)]
read emits a zero before it emits data

6 years agocorrect mask
Tom Parker [Thu, 7 Aug 2014 12:58:21 +0000 (00:58 +1200)]
correct mask

6 years agoeven better debug
Tom Parker [Thu, 7 Aug 2014 12:57:46 +0000 (00:57 +1200)]
even better debug

6 years agolook for a clock edge to find the start bit
Tom Parker [Thu, 7 Aug 2014 10:52:32 +0000 (22:52 +1200)]
look for a clock edge to find the start bit

6 years agogo to invalid state on invalid opcode
Tom Parker [Thu, 7 Aug 2014 10:51:34 +0000 (22:51 +1200)]
go to invalid state on invalid opcode

6 years agobetter debug output
Tom Parker [Thu, 7 Aug 2014 10:51:06 +0000 (22:51 +1200)]
better debug output

6 years agodon't increment while we're waiting for chip select
Tom Parker [Thu, 7 Aug 2014 10:29:35 +0000 (22:29 +1200)]
don't increment while we're waiting for chip select

6 years agoinitial cut of write command
Tom Parker [Wed, 6 Aug 2014 10:31:29 +0000 (22:31 +1200)]
initial cut of write command

6 years agofix protocol and remove sniffer code
Tom Parker [Wed, 6 Aug 2014 10:09:09 +0000 (22:09 +1200)]
fix protocol and remove sniffer code

6 years agodecode the broken rom
Tom Parker [Wed, 6 Aug 2014 09:55:11 +0000 (21:55 +1200)]
decode the broken rom

6 years agodecoding to a file!
Tom Parker [Wed, 6 Aug 2014 09:54:41 +0000 (21:54 +1200)]
decoding to a file!

6 years agodecoding reads!
Tom Parker [Wed, 6 Aug 2014 09:46:43 +0000 (21:46 +1200)]
decoding reads!

6 years agoimproved opcode coding
Tom Parker [Wed, 6 Aug 2014 09:04:30 +0000 (21:04 +1200)]
improved opcode coding

6 years agowip
Tom Parker [Wed, 6 Aug 2014 08:54:42 +0000 (20:54 +1200)]
wip

6 years agowip
Tom Parker [Wed, 6 Aug 2014 08:38:39 +0000 (20:38 +1200)]
wip

6 years agostart of decoder for csv format
Tom Parker [Wed, 6 Aug 2014 08:13:15 +0000 (20:13 +1200)]
start of decoder for csv format

6 years agodata from open logic sniffer from working and broken speedo
Tom Parker [Wed, 6 Aug 2014 08:12:51 +0000 (20:12 +1200)]
data from open logic sniffer from working and broken speedo

6 years agodump the whole rom (actually this just wiped it)
Tom Parker [Wed, 6 Aug 2014 08:12:13 +0000 (20:12 +1200)]
dump the whole rom (actually this just wiped it)

6 years agotry driving the thing
Tom Parker [Mon, 21 Jul 2014 12:14:20 +0000 (00:14 +1200)]
try driving the thing

6 years agotry to catch address, doesn't actually work
Tom Parker [Mon, 21 Jul 2014 11:43:18 +0000 (23:43 +1200)]
try to catch address, doesn't actually work

6 years agowip
Tom Parker [Mon, 21 Jul 2014 11:15:27 +0000 (23:15 +1200)]
wip

6 years agowip
Tom Parker [Mon, 21 Jul 2014 10:57:16 +0000 (22:57 +1200)]
wip

6 years agowip
Tom Parker [Mon, 21 Jul 2014 10:09:49 +0000 (22:09 +1200)]
wip

6 years agowip
Tom Parker [Sun, 20 Jul 2014 10:20:44 +0000 (22:20 +1200)]
wip

6 years agowip
Tom Parker [Sun, 20 Jul 2014 09:46:13 +0000 (21:46 +1200)]
wip