thermostat.git
3 years agomake theremostatIndex global for use in other functions master
Tom Parker [Sun, 8 May 2016 07:55:46 +0000 (19:55 +1200)]
make theremostatIndex global for use in other functions

4 years agoadd are you sure prompt
Tom Parker [Fri, 18 Dec 2015 20:40:23 +0000 (09:40 +1300)]
add are you sure prompt

4 years agoadd missing semicolon
Tom Parker [Fri, 18 Dec 2015 20:40:14 +0000 (09:40 +1300)]
add missing semicolon

4 years agoset correct cache-control headers
Tom Parker [Mon, 30 Nov 2015 08:35:08 +0000 (21:35 +1300)]
set correct cache-control headers

4 years agotidy up debug
Tom Parker [Mon, 30 Nov 2015 08:34:55 +0000 (21:34 +1300)]
tidy up debug

4 years agoinclude the current value in the data
Tom Parker [Sun, 29 Nov 2015 09:24:18 +0000 (22:24 +1300)]
include the current value in the data

4 years agoswitch to compressed html and json data in separate request
Tom Parker [Sun, 29 Nov 2015 09:03:48 +0000 (22:03 +1300)]
switch to compressed html and json data in separate request

4 years agoextract thermostatindex from url
Tom Parker [Sun, 29 Nov 2015 00:47:11 +0000 (13:47 +1300)]
extract thermostatindex from url

4 years agoload data from data json
Tom Parker [Sun, 29 Nov 2015 00:37:43 +0000 (13:37 +1300)]
load data from data json

4 years agofirst step to immutable html
Tom Parker [Sun, 29 Nov 2015 00:03:40 +0000 (13:03 +1300)]
first step to immutable html

4 years agoimplement door sensor
Tom Parker [Sat, 28 Nov 2015 02:02:48 +0000 (15:02 +1300)]
implement door sensor

4 years agofix
Tom Parker [Fri, 27 Nov 2015 08:17:30 +0000 (21:17 +1300)]
fix

4 years agogenerate credentials.h
Tom Parker [Fri, 27 Nov 2015 08:15:42 +0000 (21:15 +1300)]
generate credentials.h

4 years agoshow initial door status
Tom Parker [Fri, 27 Nov 2015 07:59:01 +0000 (20:59 +1300)]
show initial door status

4 years agoincrease the number of commands available
Tom Parker [Thu, 26 Nov 2015 09:50:48 +0000 (22:50 +1300)]
increase the number of commands available

4 years agoget credentials from a separate (not checked in) file
Tom Parker [Wed, 25 Nov 2015 07:57:55 +0000 (20:57 +1300)]
get credentials from a separate (not checked in) file

4 years agomove middle to file
Tom Parker [Tue, 24 Nov 2015 11:31:15 +0000 (00:31 +1300)]
move middle to file

4 years agoremove replaced html work
Tom Parker [Tue, 24 Nov 2015 11:11:59 +0000 (00:11 +1300)]
remove replaced html work

4 years agomove the rest of the logic to python
Tom Parker [Tue, 24 Nov 2015 11:10:54 +0000 (00:10 +1300)]
move the rest of the logic to python

4 years agomove most of the logic from shell script to python
Tom Parker [Tue, 24 Nov 2015 11:03:28 +0000 (00:03 +1300)]
move most of the logic from shell script to python

4 years agobetter factoring of variable name in includes
Tom Parker [Tue, 24 Nov 2015 10:49:06 +0000 (23:49 +1300)]
better factoring of variable name in includes

4 years agoadd number of thermostat to title after loading
Tom Parker [Tue, 24 Nov 2015 10:42:32 +0000 (23:42 +1300)]
add number of thermostat to title after loading

4 years agomove end part to separate file for easier editing
Tom Parker [Tue, 24 Nov 2015 10:42:13 +0000 (23:42 +1300)]
move end part to separate file for easier editing

4 years agodrop index.html to a separate file and gzip
Tom Parker [Tue, 24 Nov 2015 10:23:00 +0000 (23:23 +1300)]
drop index.html to a separate file and gzip

4 years agoconvert html to include file and gzip
Tom Parker [Tue, 24 Nov 2015 09:27:45 +0000 (22:27 +1300)]
convert html to include file and gzip

4 years agowelcome page for the door
Tom Parker [Tue, 24 Nov 2015 08:40:19 +0000 (21:40 +1300)]
welcome page for the door

4 years agoinitial cut of door command
Tom Parker [Tue, 24 Nov 2015 07:43:40 +0000 (20:43 +1300)]
initial cut of door command

4 years agouse 115200 buad for debug
Tom Parker [Tue, 24 Nov 2015 07:42:18 +0000 (20:42 +1300)]
use 115200 buad for debug

4 years agoadd third thermostat to front page
Tom Parker [Tue, 24 Nov 2015 07:41:45 +0000 (20:41 +1300)]
add third thermostat to front page

5 years agosupport multiple channels in /text
Tom Parker [Tue, 4 Nov 2014 10:05:58 +0000 (23:05 +1300)]
support multiple channels in /text

5 years agowe don't need the sensor pin in the in-memory data structure
Tom Parker [Sat, 23 Aug 2014 22:15:03 +0000 (10:15 +1200)]
we don't need the sensor pin in the in-memory data structure

5 years agouse new rather than static initialization
Tom Parker [Sat, 23 Aug 2014 22:11:02 +0000 (10:11 +1200)]
use new rather than static initialization

5 years agoadd a 3rd thermostat
Tom Parker [Sat, 23 Aug 2014 22:09:23 +0000 (10:09 +1200)]
add a 3rd thermostat

5 years agomove boost logic to the right place
Tom Parker [Sat, 23 Aug 2014 22:06:32 +0000 (10:06 +1200)]
move boost logic to the right place

5 years agoadjust pins
Tom Parker [Sun, 29 Jun 2014 09:09:20 +0000 (21:09 +1200)]
adjust pins

5 years agodisplay boost time remaining
Tom Parker [Mon, 2 Jun 2014 03:27:03 +0000 (15:27 +1200)]
display boost time remaining

5 years agoget flot from cloudflare and use minified version
Tom Parker [Mon, 2 Jun 2014 03:15:00 +0000 (15:15 +1200)]
get flot from cloudflare and use minified version

5 years agomore sensible default credentials
Tom Parker [Mon, 2 Jun 2014 03:05:59 +0000 (15:05 +1200)]
more sensible default credentials

5 years agoadd time limit for boost
Tom Parker [Mon, 2 Jun 2014 03:01:14 +0000 (15:01 +1200)]
add time limit for boost

5 years agomake graph scale more robust
Tom Parker [Sun, 1 Jun 2014 22:23:49 +0000 (10:23 +1200)]
make graph scale more robust

5 years agofix graph scale, thanks ed
Tom Parker [Sun, 1 Jun 2014 22:17:23 +0000 (10:17 +1200)]
fix graph scale, thanks ed

5 years agochange default pin for second relay
Tom Parker [Mon, 2 Jun 2014 03:02:15 +0000 (15:02 +1200)]
change default pin for second relay

6 years agoadd boost command
Tom Parker [Sun, 12 May 2013 09:57:39 +0000 (21:57 +1200)]
add boost command

6 years agoremove scheme from absolute urls
Tom Parker [Sun, 12 May 2013 09:55:42 +0000 (21:55 +1200)]
remove scheme from absolute urls

6 years agocomment out debug code to save space
Tom Parker [Sun, 12 May 2013 09:52:34 +0000 (21:52 +1200)]
comment out debug code to save space

7 years agoprint NaN to serial console for temperature
Tom Parker [Sat, 18 Aug 2012 22:26:00 +0000 (10:26 +1200)]
print NaN to serial console for temperature

7 years agowork around some sort of NAN float bug where dht returns 0 instead of NAN
Tom Parker [Sat, 18 Aug 2012 22:25:03 +0000 (10:25 +1200)]
work around some sort of NAN float bug where dht returns 0 instead of NAN

7 years agoput an NaN in on startup to create a discontinuity in the graph
Tom Parker [Sat, 18 Aug 2012 22:03:26 +0000 (10:03 +1200)]
put an NaN in on startup to create a discontinuity in the graph

7 years agostore NaN in eeprom and create discontinuity in graph
Tom Parker [Sat, 18 Aug 2012 22:01:51 +0000 (10:01 +1200)]
store NaN in eeprom and create discontinuity in graph

7 years agoprint NaN for invalid humidity too
Tom Parker [Sat, 18 Aug 2012 22:00:18 +0000 (10:00 +1200)]
print NaN for invalid humidity too

7 years agouse endl instead of \n
Tom Parker [Sat, 18 Aug 2012 21:58:33 +0000 (09:58 +1200)]
use endl instead of \n

7 years agopull post and credential check into function
Tom Parker [Sat, 18 Aug 2012 21:50:23 +0000 (09:50 +1200)]
pull post and credential check into function

7 years agomake javascript slightly smaller
Tom Parker [Sat, 18 Aug 2012 21:47:03 +0000 (09:47 +1200)]
make javascript slightly smaller

7 years agodeal with NaN from the temperature sensor
Tom Parker [Sat, 11 Aug 2012 10:38:37 +0000 (22:38 +1200)]
deal with NaN from the temperature sensor

7 years agoavoid overflow in the eeprom
Tom Parker [Sat, 11 Aug 2012 10:20:30 +0000 (22:20 +1200)]
avoid overflow in the eeprom

7 years agochange order of mode enum
Tom Parker [Sat, 11 Aug 2012 09:50:18 +0000 (21:50 +1200)]
change order of mode enum

7 years agouse streaming library
Tom Parker [Sat, 11 Aug 2012 09:49:47 +0000 (21:49 +1200)]
use streaming library

7 years agosimple index page
Tom Parker [Sat, 4 Aug 2012 10:06:27 +0000 (22:06 +1200)]
simple index page

7 years agoobtain the thermostat index from a parameter
Tom Parker [Sat, 4 Aug 2012 10:04:58 +0000 (22:04 +1200)]
obtain the thermostat index from a parameter

7 years agoincrement historyIndex in setup so we don't loose the last reading
Tom Parker [Sat, 4 Aug 2012 09:47:11 +0000 (21:47 +1200)]
increment historyIndex in setup so we don't loose the last reading

7 years agos and t don't take arguments
Tom Parker [Sat, 4 Aug 2012 09:44:05 +0000 (21:44 +1200)]
s and t don't take arguments

7 years agoonly update hisotryIndex once for each run through the list of thermostats
Tom Parker [Sat, 4 Aug 2012 09:40:23 +0000 (21:40 +1200)]
only update hisotryIndex once for each run through the list of thermostats

7 years agomake store have the same interface as get
Tom Parker [Sat, 4 Aug 2012 09:38:50 +0000 (21:38 +1200)]
make store have the same interface as get

7 years agomake order of operations explicit
Tom Parker [Sat, 4 Aug 2012 09:20:10 +0000 (21:20 +1200)]
make order of operations explicit

7 years agofix up location of humidity data
Tom Parker [Sat, 4 Aug 2012 09:18:59 +0000 (21:18 +1200)]
fix up location of humidity data

7 years agoinitial support for two thermostats
Tom Parker [Sun, 29 Jul 2012 01:26:38 +0000 (13:26 +1200)]
initial support for two thermostats

7 years agoinitial support for two thermostats
Tom Parker [Sun, 29 Jul 2012 01:26:38 +0000 (13:26 +1200)]
initial support for two thermostats

7 years agocheck for NaN when deciding if the target temperature is sensible
Tom Parker [Sun, 29 Jul 2012 01:25:09 +0000 (13:25 +1200)]
check for NaN when deciding if the target temperature is sensible

7 years agodefault to off if EEPROM data is out of range
Tom Parker [Sun, 29 Jul 2012 01:15:57 +0000 (13:15 +1200)]
default to off if EEPROM data is out of range

7 years agobetter serial state monitoring
Tom Parker [Sat, 28 Jul 2012 23:51:56 +0000 (11:51 +1200)]
better serial state monitoring

7 years agouse jquery resize
Tom Parker [Sat, 28 Jul 2012 23:51:21 +0000 (11:51 +1200)]
use jquery resize

7 years agoextract heater control into interface
Tom Parker [Sat, 28 Jul 2012 23:50:20 +0000 (11:50 +1200)]
extract heater control into interface

7 years agostart abstracting sensor data interface
Tom Parker [Sat, 28 Jul 2012 23:12:20 +0000 (11:12 +1200)]
start abstracting sensor data interface

7 years agorequire a password for posts
Tom Parker [Sat, 28 Jul 2012 10:13:32 +0000 (22:13 +1200)]
require a password for posts

7 years agopresent graph with newest data on right
Tom Parker [Sat, 28 Jul 2012 09:14:50 +0000 (21:14 +1200)]
present graph with newest data on right

7 years agooffset graph by current time and don't forget to increment counter!
Tom Parker [Thu, 26 Jul 2012 10:14:59 +0000 (22:14 +1200)]
offset graph by current time and don't forget to increment counter!

7 years agomove range checking to setTargetTemperature()/getTargetTemperature()
Tom Parker [Wed, 25 Jul 2012 10:53:49 +0000 (22:53 +1200)]
move range checking to setTargetTemperature()/getTargetTemperature()

7 years agostore target temperature in eeprom
Tom Parker [Wed, 25 Jul 2012 10:49:57 +0000 (22:49 +1200)]
store target temperature in eeprom

7 years agostore mode in eeprom
Tom Parker [Wed, 25 Jul 2012 10:28:34 +0000 (22:28 +1200)]
store mode in eeprom

7 years agouse setter for mode
Tom Parker [Wed, 25 Jul 2012 10:24:56 +0000 (22:24 +1200)]
use setter for mode

7 years agostore mode in enum
Tom Parker [Wed, 25 Jul 2012 10:13:49 +0000 (22:13 +1200)]
store mode in enum

7 years agoabstract EEPROM data logging
Tom Parker [Wed, 25 Jul 2012 10:03:35 +0000 (22:03 +1200)]
abstract EEPROM data logging

7 years agostore data in eeprom, plot with flot
Tom Parker [Wed, 25 Jul 2012 08:12:11 +0000 (20:12 +1200)]
store data in eeprom, plot with flot

7 years agoreplace setCmd with upCmd and downCmd
Tom Parker [Tue, 24 Jul 2012 11:44:56 +0000 (23:44 +1200)]
replace setCmd with upCmd and downCmd

7 years agocheck that on/off/auto is by post
Tom Parker [Tue, 24 Jul 2012 11:40:15 +0000 (23:40 +1200)]
check that on/off/auto is by post

7 years agobetter webpage and stuff to test and convert to C source
Tom Parker [Tue, 24 Jul 2012 11:38:41 +0000 (23:38 +1200)]
better webpage and stuff to test and convert to C source

7 years agoadd no-cache headers
Tom Parker [Sun, 22 Jul 2012 02:07:26 +0000 (14:07 +1200)]
add no-cache headers

7 years agomove to /t prefix and improve form
Tom Parker [Sun, 22 Jul 2012 01:49:08 +0000 (13:49 +1200)]
move to /t prefix and improve form

7 years agoupdated to use WebServer library and allow control of temperature and overrides
Tom Parker [Sat, 21 Jul 2012 23:20:01 +0000 (11:20 +1200)]
updated to use WebServer library and allow control of temperature and overrides

7 years agothermostat
Tom Parker [Sat, 21 Jul 2012 10:18:58 +0000 (22:18 +1200)]
thermostat