things.git
4 years agomake stencil smaller master
Tom Parker [Sat, 7 Nov 2015 03:26:02 +0000 (16:26 +1300)]
make stencil smaller

4 years agogear stencil based on https://www.thingiverse.com/thing:7794
Tom Parker [Sat, 7 Nov 2015 03:24:19 +0000 (16:24 +1300)]
gear stencil based on https://thingiverse.com/thing:7794

5 years agorather than bolting through, use offset screws
Tom Parker [Mon, 27 Apr 2015 09:54:43 +0000 (21:54 +1200)]
rather than bolting through, use offset screws

5 years agoscale up countersink and switch to hex
Tom Parker [Mon, 27 Apr 2015 01:45:09 +0000 (13:45 +1200)]
scale up countersink and switch to hex

5 years agoremove failed shaft couplers
Tom Parker [Fri, 6 Feb 2015 09:30:52 +0000 (22:30 +1300)]
remove failed shaft couplers

5 years agoevision hmi shaft coupling
Tom Parker [Fri, 6 Feb 2015 09:29:36 +0000 (22:29 +1300)]
evision hmi shaft coupling

5 years agomodifications
Tom Parker [Fri, 6 Feb 2015 09:29:22 +0000 (22:29 +1300)]
modifications

5 years agoadd http://www.thingiverse.com/thing:15633
Tom Parker [Fri, 6 Feb 2015 06:10:53 +0000 (19:10 +1300)]
add http://www.thingiverse.com/thing:15633

5 years agocoupling from http://www.thingiverse.com/thing:7153
Tom Parker [Fri, 6 Feb 2015 03:05:42 +0000 (16:05 +1300)]
coupling from www.thingiverse.com/thing:7153

5 years agoremove parts that aren't used
Tom Parker [Fri, 6 Feb 2015 02:53:50 +0000 (15:53 +1300)]
remove parts that aren't used

5 years agouse MCAD/nuts_and_bolts to make nut holes
Tom Parker [Fri, 6 Feb 2015 02:51:14 +0000 (15:51 +1300)]
use MCAD/nuts_and_bolts to make nut holes

5 years agochange line endings
Tom Parker [Fri, 6 Feb 2015 02:46:51 +0000 (15:46 +1300)]
change line endings

5 years agoadded http://www.thingiverse.com/thing:7059
Tom Parker [Fri, 6 Feb 2015 02:43:45 +0000 (15:43 +1300)]
added http://www.thingiverse.com/thing:7059

5 years agomake spacer thicker to clear dashboard
Tom Parker [Fri, 6 Feb 2015 00:15:29 +0000 (13:15 +1300)]
make spacer thicker to clear dashboard

5 years agoflatten edge of spacer to clear dashboard
Tom Parker [Fri, 6 Feb 2015 00:04:54 +0000 (13:04 +1300)]
flatten edge of spacer to clear dashboard

5 years agowall thickness was actually 1, due to using diameter not radius
Tom Parker [Thu, 5 Feb 2015 23:59:23 +0000 (12:59 +1300)]
wall thickness was actually 1, due to using diameter not radius

5 years agoadd top mark and rotate everything to the correct angle
Tom Parker [Thu, 5 Feb 2015 23:38:05 +0000 (12:38 +1300)]
add top mark and rotate everything to the correct angle

5 years agofix cutout (it got messed up in d9cc3d5324caa2a4a09dfba854b4ecfb48323cd0)
Tom Parker [Thu, 5 Feb 2015 23:13:54 +0000 (12:13 +1300)]
fix cutout (it got messed up in d9cc3d5324caa2a4a09dfba854b4ecfb48323cd0)

5 years agoadjust after prototype
Tom Parker [Thu, 5 Feb 2015 07:33:05 +0000 (20:33 +1300)]
adjust after prototype

5 years agoadded cable entries
Tom Parker [Wed, 4 Feb 2015 07:59:05 +0000 (20:59 +1300)]
added cable entries

5 years agocountersink screws
Tom Parker [Wed, 4 Feb 2015 07:40:17 +0000 (20:40 +1300)]
countersink screws

5 years agotypo
Tom Parker [Wed, 4 Feb 2015 06:11:22 +0000 (19:11 +1300)]
typo

5 years agobackshell work in progress
Tom Parker [Tue, 3 Feb 2015 09:34:19 +0000 (22:34 +1300)]
backshell work in progress

5 years agoparameterize height
Tom Parker [Tue, 3 Feb 2015 09:24:48 +0000 (22:24 +1300)]
parameterize height

5 years agoparameterize outside diameter
Tom Parker [Tue, 3 Feb 2015 09:13:03 +0000 (22:13 +1300)]
parameterize outside diameter

5 years agobuild part the right way up, flip for printing
Tom Parker [Tue, 3 Feb 2015 08:55:10 +0000 (21:55 +1300)]
build part the right way up, flip for printing

5 years agoextract ring as reusable module
Tom Parker [Tue, 3 Feb 2015 08:43:48 +0000 (21:43 +1300)]
extract ring as reusable module

5 years agoextract mount holes as a separate module
Tom Parker [Tue, 3 Feb 2015 08:41:49 +0000 (21:41 +1300)]
extract mount holes as a separate module

5 years agopart idiom
Tom Parker [Tue, 3 Feb 2015 08:37:03 +0000 (21:37 +1300)]
part idiom

5 years agorefactored
Tom Parker [Tue, 3 Feb 2015 08:36:18 +0000 (21:36 +1300)]
refactored

5 years agothinner!!
Tom Parker [Sun, 1 Feb 2015 09:23:48 +0000 (22:23 +1300)]
thinner!!

5 years agoadd cutout for screws on the mounting face
Tom Parker [Sun, 1 Feb 2015 04:28:32 +0000 (17:28 +1300)]
add cutout for screws on the mounting face

5 years agoevision hmi module spacer
Tom Parker [Sun, 1 Feb 2015 03:26:08 +0000 (16:26 +1300)]
evision hmi module spacer

5 years agoadd round countersink for screw side
Tom Parker [Mon, 19 Jan 2015 01:49:13 +0000 (14:49 +1300)]
add round countersink for screw side

5 years agofix up copyright header
Tom Parker [Sun, 18 Jan 2015 21:04:38 +0000 (10:04 +1300)]
fix up copyright header

5 years agomake hole positions more parameterized
Tom Parker [Fri, 16 Jan 2015 06:56:32 +0000 (19:56 +1300)]
make hole positions more parameterized

5 years agoallow room for a captive nut in the countersink
Tom Parker [Fri, 16 Jan 2015 06:41:15 +0000 (19:41 +1300)]
allow room for a captive nut in the countersink

5 years agomove slightly closer together
Tom Parker [Thu, 15 Jan 2015 08:40:24 +0000 (21:40 +1300)]
move slightly closer together

5 years agotoo big, make a little smaller
Tom Parker [Tue, 13 Jan 2015 06:18:54 +0000 (19:18 +1300)]
too big, make a little smaller

5 years agomore facets
Tom Parker [Tue, 13 Jan 2015 05:57:52 +0000 (18:57 +1300)]
more facets

5 years agouse part idiom to make mirror images
Tom Parker [Tue, 13 Jan 2015 05:56:50 +0000 (18:56 +1300)]
use part idiom to make mirror images

5 years agomake bigger to fit filters in their frames
Tom Parker [Tue, 13 Jan 2015 05:50:00 +0000 (18:50 +1300)]
make bigger to fit filters in their frames

5 years agoput ring flush on the front for better printing
Tom Parker [Tue, 13 Jan 2015 05:46:03 +0000 (18:46 +1300)]
put ring flush on the front for better printing

5 years agosteampumk googles from http://www.thingiverse.com/thing:128963
Tom Parker [Tue, 13 Jan 2015 05:43:43 +0000 (18:43 +1300)]
steampumk googles from thingiverse.com/thing:128963

5 years agodon't put holes int he pegs, put holes elsewhere
Tom Parker [Sat, 10 Jan 2015 21:17:58 +0000 (10:17 +1300)]
don't put holes int he pegs, put holes elsewhere

5 years agorestore correct thickness
Tom Parker [Sat, 10 Jan 2015 21:10:05 +0000 (10:10 +1300)]
restore correct thickness

5 years agochange peg chop to 1mm and hack things up a little so it still works
Tom Parker [Sat, 10 Jan 2015 21:01:27 +0000 (10:01 +1300)]
change peg chop to 1mm and hack things up a little so it still works

5 years agoadjust hole positions
Tom Parker [Fri, 9 Jan 2015 21:25:44 +0000 (10:25 +1300)]
adjust hole positions

5 years agochop sides of pegs for better fit
Tom Parker [Fri, 9 Jan 2015 21:24:29 +0000 (10:24 +1300)]
chop sides of pegs for better fit

5 years agoadjust hole positions more
Tom Parker [Fri, 9 Jan 2015 20:55:12 +0000 (09:55 +1300)]
adjust hole positions more

5 years agocloser to the right places
Tom Parker [Fri, 9 Jan 2015 20:32:04 +0000 (09:32 +1300)]
closer to the right places

5 years agomeasure an actual switch and add a hole for the locating tag
Tom Parker [Fri, 9 Jan 2015 10:18:24 +0000 (23:18 +1300)]
measure an actual switch and add a hole for the locating tag

5 years agoadjust hole positions
Tom Parker [Fri, 9 Jan 2015 09:42:35 +0000 (22:42 +1300)]
adjust hole positions

5 years agoadd additional countersink depth and reduce size for faster printing for testing
Tom Parker [Fri, 9 Jan 2015 09:39:25 +0000 (22:39 +1300)]
add additional countersink depth and reduce size for faster printing for testing

5 years agooops use diameter not radius
Tom Parker [Fri, 9 Jan 2015 07:14:27 +0000 (20:14 +1300)]
oops use diameter not radius

5 years agopan head instead of countersunk screws
Tom Parker [Fri, 9 Jan 2015 03:28:03 +0000 (16:28 +1300)]
pan head instead of countersunk screws

5 years agomake one piece
Tom Parker [Fri, 9 Jan 2015 03:18:54 +0000 (16:18 +1300)]
make one piece

5 years agofirst cut of drawer slide
Tom Parker [Fri, 9 Jan 2015 03:11:59 +0000 (16:11 +1300)]
first cut of drawer slide

5 years agosimplify internal structure for faster printing
Tom Parker [Sat, 3 Jan 2015 21:36:52 +0000 (10:36 +1300)]
simplify internal structure for faster printing

5 years agoadjust positions of speedo mount holes
Tom Parker [Sat, 3 Jan 2015 21:16:48 +0000 (10:16 +1300)]
adjust positions of speedo mount holes

5 years agouse part idom to specify which piece to make
Tom Parker [Sat, 3 Jan 2015 21:16:05 +0000 (10:16 +1300)]
use part idom to specify which piece to make

5 years agorotate so it prints as-is
Tom Parker [Wed, 31 Dec 2014 21:49:48 +0000 (10:49 +1300)]
rotate so it prints as-is

5 years agoadded a switch bracket for the light switch
Tom Parker [Wed, 31 Dec 2014 07:49:37 +0000 (20:49 +1300)]
added a switch bracket for the light switch

5 years agoadded part idom for the different pieces
Tom Parker [Sat, 27 Dec 2014 07:53:30 +0000 (20:53 +1300)]
added part idom for the different pieces

5 years agoadd mirror for the other side
Tom Parker [Sat, 27 Dec 2014 07:47:43 +0000 (20:47 +1300)]
add mirror for the other side

5 years agoadjustments
Tom Parker [Fri, 26 Dec 2014 10:15:14 +0000 (23:15 +1300)]
adjustments

5 years agoadjustments
Tom Parker [Fri, 26 Dec 2014 09:34:56 +0000 (22:34 +1300)]
adjustments

5 years agoRamps Case modified sides for DiamondMind
Tom Parker [Mon, 22 Dec 2014 03:56:28 +0000 (16:56 +1300)]
Ramps Case modified sides for DiamondMind

5 years agobetter layout
Tom Parker [Fri, 26 Dec 2014 07:59:14 +0000 (20:59 +1300)]
better layout

5 years agoadd solids, doesn't actually work
Tom Parker [Fri, 26 Dec 2014 07:54:16 +0000 (20:54 +1300)]
add solids, doesn't actually work

5 years agoadjust for my lamp base
Tom Parker [Fri, 26 Dec 2014 07:43:46 +0000 (20:43 +1300)]
adjust for my lamp base

5 years agoextracted positive of lamp base into module, removed rest of structure
Tom Parker [Thu, 25 Dec 2014 21:27:35 +0000 (10:27 +1300)]
extracted positive of lamp base into module, removed rest of structure

5 years agoadd license description
Tom Parker [Thu, 25 Dec 2014 21:15:36 +0000 (10:15 +1300)]
add license description

5 years agounmodified http://www.thingiverse.com/thing:35484 by http://www.thingiverse.com/nisch...
Tom Parker [Thu, 25 Dec 2014 21:12:38 +0000 (10:12 +1300)]
unmodified thingiverse.com/thing:35484 by http://www.thingiverse.com/nischi CC-BY-SA

5 years agoactual measurements
Tom Parker [Tue, 23 Dec 2014 22:33:39 +0000 (11:33 +1300)]
actual measurements

5 years agomake plate thinner to avoid needing longer screws
Tom Parker [Sun, 7 Dec 2014 08:11:39 +0000 (21:11 +1300)]
make plate thinner to avoid needing longer screws

5 years agomove in the right direction?
Tom Parker [Wed, 3 Dec 2014 09:24:57 +0000 (22:24 +1300)]
move in the right direction?

5 years agomove 1mm more to the right
Tom Parker [Mon, 1 Dec 2014 04:04:04 +0000 (17:04 +1300)]
move 1mm more to the right

5 years agofix overhang
Tom Parker [Thu, 27 Nov 2014 21:37:43 +0000 (10:37 +1300)]
fix overhang

5 years agobetter transition from cube to ring
Tom Parker [Tue, 25 Nov 2014 07:12:05 +0000 (20:12 +1300)]
better transition from cube to ring

5 years agoinitial key design
Tom Parker [Tue, 25 Nov 2014 06:06:45 +0000 (19:06 +1300)]
initial key design

5 years agooops moved too far due to dropped - sign :(
Tom Parker [Mon, 17 Nov 2014 06:19:00 +0000 (19:19 +1300)]
oops moved too far due to dropped - sign :(

5 years agomove 1mm to the left
Tom Parker [Sun, 16 Nov 2014 09:31:52 +0000 (22:31 +1300)]
move 1mm to the left

5 years agoprevious commit actually moved up, not down! Move 1mm down to
Tom Parker [Sun, 16 Nov 2014 05:46:55 +0000 (18:46 +1300)]
previous commit actually moved up, not down! Move 1mm down to
reverse that and 1mm more to achieve original intention

5 years agomove down 1mm
Tom Parker [Sun, 16 Nov 2014 04:23:54 +0000 (17:23 +1300)]
move down 1mm

6 years agomove speedo face 1.5mm back to allow more light in
Tom Parker [Sat, 16 Aug 2014 08:52:03 +0000 (20:52 +1200)]
move speedo face 1.5mm back to allow more light in

6 years agoput join holes in better places
Tom Parker [Sun, 3 Aug 2014 05:00:53 +0000 (17:00 +1200)]
put join holes in better places

6 years agomove right left and down, this is the correct place
Tom Parker [Sun, 3 Aug 2014 00:09:53 +0000 (12:09 +1200)]
move right left and down, this is the correct place

6 years agomove up and right
Tom Parker [Sun, 3 Aug 2014 00:08:28 +0000 (12:08 +1200)]
move up and right

6 years agomove up
Tom Parker [Sat, 2 Aug 2014 23:18:32 +0000 (11:18 +1200)]
move up

6 years agomoved 3mm down instead of up
Tom Parker [Sat, 2 Aug 2014 11:21:02 +0000 (23:21 +1200)]
moved 3mm down instead of up

6 years agotoo low by about 3mm, too right by about 1mm
Tom Parker [Sat, 2 Aug 2014 10:26:03 +0000 (22:26 +1200)]
too low by about 3mm, too right by about 1mm

6 years agomove in the right direction
Tom Parker [Sun, 27 Jul 2014 10:23:14 +0000 (22:23 +1200)]
move in the right direction

6 years agomove in the right direction
Tom Parker [Sun, 27 Jul 2014 10:23:14 +0000 (22:23 +1200)]
move in the right direction

6 years agomove speedometer center to correctly position face
Tom Parker [Sun, 27 Jul 2014 09:04:26 +0000 (21:04 +1200)]
move speedometer center to correctly position face

6 years agoadjust position of one of the speedometer holes
Tom Parker [Sun, 27 Jul 2014 09:03:45 +0000 (21:03 +1200)]
adjust position of one of the speedometer holes

6 years agomake mounting screw holes tighter
Tom Parker [Sun, 27 Jul 2014 09:02:29 +0000 (21:02 +1200)]
make mounting screw holes tighter

6 years agoadd a bevel on the big clip for easier insertion
Tom Parker [Thu, 26 Jun 2014 11:12:39 +0000 (23:12 +1200)]
add a bevel on the big clip for easier insertion

6 years agoadded copyright
Tom Parker [Thu, 26 Jun 2014 11:04:59 +0000 (23:04 +1200)]
added copyright

6 years agomake hole go all the way through
Tom Parker [Thu, 26 Jun 2014 10:43:05 +0000 (22:43 +1200)]
make hole go all the way through